Southeast Colorado Students Make Dean’s List at Fort Hays


HAYS, Kan. – Local and area students from Colorado are among the 1,606 named by deans at Fort Hays State University, Hays, Kan., to the Deans Honor Roll for the fall 2018 semester.

The Deans Honor Roll includes undergraduate students only. To be eligible, students must have completed 12 or more credit hours and earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.60 for the semester. Full-time on-campus and FHSU Virtual College students are eligible.

Students are listed alphabetically by county and city, state and city, or country and city with their classifications and, for those who have declared them, majors. This list does not include students who requested privacy.

Students without classifications are students seeking a second degree or are students who, though full time, are not seeking degrees.

Cheyenne Wells (80810): Beau Braxton Roth is a freshman majoring in elementary education.

Eads (81036): Hailey Jordan Ray is a senior majoring in elementary education.

Lamar (81052): Donald A. Simmons is a junior majoring in psychology.   Emma Katherine Westhoff is a junior majoring in elementary education.

Las Animas (81054): Shelby Dawn Davis is a senior majoring in communication sciences and disorders.

Towner (81071): Levi Mark Sanders is a junior majoring in agriculture.

Filed Under: CollegeCountyMedia ReleaseSchoolYouth


About the Author: