banner ad

Academic Awards Presentation at Lamar High School

Lamar High School

Lamar High School presented its 26th Annual observance of Academic Letter Awards, hosted by the Lamar Chamber of Commerce on Wednesday, March 21st.  The National Honor Society induction was also held that evening.  Kayla Sailors presented the criteria for a letter for the attendees and Chamber President, Kendra Cope offered her remarks on the significance of the awards on behalf of the Chamber.

NHS Inductees

National Honor Society Awards

Front row: Allan Soto, Reygan Gibbs, Ethan Settles, Alyssa Abitia

2nd row: Kaitlyn LaCost, Michaela Loveless, Jeffery Snyder, Vanessa Marta, Ailed Hernandez, Kailey Ramsay, Karina Cazares

3rd row: Jaqueline Cooper, Jessica Emmons, Kari Mosier, Alexander Higbee, Jonathan Snyder

Back row: Rhiannon Cousins, Calista Clark, Katelyn Emick, Madeline Williams, Chase Cromwell, Dillon Batterton, Brandon Orozco  (photo by Asiah Figueroa)

Freshman Academic awards

Freshman Class Awards

Back row: Tess Camp, James Clark, Brailee Crum, Luis DeLaTorre, Ethan Eddy, Isabel Gaines

2nd row: Ashley Gilmore, Devyn Kincade, Wyatt McBroom, Damian Ramos, Cailey Reid, Tacy Schmidt

Front row: Jayme Wootten, Alex Truitt, Brandon Tidwell, Daniel Stroh, Damonyca Segura

(Not pictured: Osvaldo Canales Rojas)

Sophomore Academic awards

Sophomore Class Awards

Back row: Dillon Batteron, Sarah Carrillo, Karina Cazares , Drew Chamberlain, Madison Chandler, Calista Clark, Sheldon Clevenger

3rd row: Jaquelin Cooper, Rhiannon Cousins, Katelyn Emick, Jessica Emmons, Reygan Gibbs, Ailed Hernandez, Alexander Higbee

2nd row: Kaitlyn LaCost, Michaela Loveless, Gyazmin Maestas, Vanessa Marta, Xavier Mendoza, Kari Mosier, Brandon Orozco

Front row: Kailey Ramsay, Ethan Settles, Jeffery Snyder, Allan Soto Gonzalez, Madeline Williams

Junior Academic awards

Junior Class Awards

Back row: Saron Alvarez, Christopher Carere, Taylor Chavira, Brecken Payne, Aliceson Fierro, Jeffrey Henderson, Angeleigh LaRosa

Front row: Mason Martinez, Leandra Melgoza, Sheridan Choat, Brock Reedy, Giselle Sanchez, Angelika Vazquez

Senior Academic awards

Senior Class Awards

Back row: Julissa Aguirre, Paige Burton, Madison Buxton, Faith Camp, Cassandra Clark, Alexa Comstock, Blake Davis

2nd row: Austen Emick, Andrew Guevara, Aubrey Lawrence, Wyatt Lehr, Destiny Morales, Morgan Reed

Front row: Shania RunningRabbit, Daelyn Sagert, Felicia Salgado, Mayrene Slatton McCoy, Jozlyn Sutphin, Grace Williams, William Wootten

(Not pictured: Michaela Gregg, Abby Marta, Treven Wertz )


Filed Under: City of LamarConsumer IssuesEducationEventsFeaturedSchoolYouth


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.