Chamber Holds Reorganization Meeting


The Lamar Chamber Board of Directors met recently to appoint new director positions for 2018 and committee chairs to head the chamber’s annual events. Kendra Cope will replace Ginger Coberley as chamber president; Jessica Medina will become the vice-president for the New Year with Mary DeLa Virgen as secretary and Cassie Looper as treasurer.  Lisa Schwarte and Valerie Baldwin will share duties, for the time being, as office managers with one able to fill in for the other due to an absence.

The 97th Annual Chamber of Commerce Banquet will be held on Wednesday, January 24th at the Lamar Eagles Lodge.   The incoming and outgoing directors will also be presented to the community.  Nominations for annual awards are being accepted at the chamber.  The chamber board will decide among the nominations the winners in categories such as: Citizen of the Year, Business/Organization of the Year and Humanitarian of the Year.  The latter category is not always an annual presentation.  Contact the Chamber at 336-4379 for the criteria needed to submit a nomination.

By Russ Baldwin

Filed Under: City of LamarConsumer IssuesEventsFeatured


About the Author: