Official Election Results Posted by County Clerk and Recorder

Prowers County Courthouse


The Prowers County Clerk and Recorder’s office has completed a canvass of the November 7, 2017 Coordinated Election and has issued the results.

Mayor Roger Stagner defeated Felix Dias for Mayor of Lamar by 135 votes, 887 to 752. Kirk Crespin and Oscar Riley ran unopposed for re-election to the Lamar City Council with Crespin receiving 508 votes and 315 for Riley for Wards 1 and 2, respectively.  As Keith Nidey declined to run for re-election for Ward 3, there was no vote and that seat is now open on the council.  A notice will be published for candidates to fill the vacancy.

Ballot Issue 2A was defeated by 83 votes with 815 voting against and 732 in favor of the lodging tax.

There was one contested seat for school board in the Re-2 District A. Rod Dunn defeated Cade Spitz by 176 votes, receiving 1,047 to Spitz’s 871.  All other districts were uncontested:  Lanie Meyers-Miriles in District B received 1,418, Connie Jacobsen had 1,479 for District C, Nancy Winsor had 1,438 votes from District E and Chris Wilksinson had 1,555 votes for District G.

There were seven candidates for three seats for School Director for District Re-3. The top three votes were received by:  Jesse Frey with 388, Tanya Rushton with 262 and Kevin Humrich with 226.  The rest of the balloting showed Kenia Vazquez with 145 votes, Sheia Tefertiller with 114, Monica Leiker with 101 and Evan Brian JR with 80 votes.

Four board positions for the School District Re-13JT were open with seven candidates. Neil Mauch received 212 votes, Josh Weimer had 164, Bradley Lubbers had 154 and Chad Krentz had 147. The other votes cast were Danielle Wollert with 107, 105 for Jeremy Summers and Clint Bean with 63.

Filed Under: City of HollyCity of LamarCity of WileyCountyElectionsFeaturedMedia Release


About the Author: