Community Calendar

MARCH 2020 Prowers County Activities

 

Monday, March 2             Lamar Noon Siren Test

 

Tuesday, March 3             Presidential Primary Ballots Deadline

 

Wednesday, March 4      Lamar City Council Breakfast from 7am to 8am @Hickory House; Holly Commercial Club @ Noon; Free Legal Self-Help Clinic @ Lamar Library from 2pm to 5pm; Holly Trustees Monthly Meeting @ 7pm

 

Thursday, March 5           Lamar Area Hospice Grief Support Adult Group @ 6pm

 

Friday, March 6                 Benefit Dinner, 5pm @ Lamar Eagles for Wendy Bellamy; Lamar Elks Fish/Chips Dinner

 

Saturday, March 7            Annual Rick Crabtree Gun Show/Sale at Lamar Elks, 8am to 5pm and 8-3 on Sunday

 

Sunday, March 8               Daylight Savings Time Begins @ 2am

 

Monday, March 9             Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm; Full Moon; International Zonta Recognition thru 20th

 

Tuesday, March 10           Prowers County Commodities Distribution @ 8am, SOS Center; Lamar Utilities Board @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Historic Preservation Advisory Board @ 7am @ Lamar Com Bldg

 

Wednesday, March 11   Social Security Info Webcam @ Lamar Library, 9:30am to Noon (First Come-First Served); Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm

 

Friday, March 13               Lamar Elks Steak Night; Lamar Eagles Shrimp Night

 

Saturday, March 14         CANCELLED-Annual Merrill Brush Wrestling Tournament @ LCB; Lamar Rec St Patty’s Day Run; E-Waste & Plastic Recycle, 10am to 1pm @ North Second Street;  2nd Annual Rodeo Banquet @ 6pm at Lamar Community College; 

 

Monday, March 16           PEP Monthly Board Meeting @ Noon @ 223 South Main Street

 

Tuesday, March 17           St. Patrick’s Day; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Prowers Lodging Tax Panel Meeting, 4pm @ Lamar Chamber

 

Thursday, March 19         Spring Begins; Lamar Chamber Board Meeting @ 7am

Friday, March 20              Earth Day; Lamar Elks, Corned Beef/Cabbage Dinner

 

Saturday, March 21          Lamar Elks Open House, Free Pulled Pork Sliders from 11am to 3pm

 

Monday, March 23           National Puppy Day; Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm; Wiley Lions Scholarship Pancake Supper at Wiley High School, 5-7pm

 

Tuesday, March 24           National AG Day; Lamar Utilities Board Meeting @ Noon

 

Wednesday, March 25   LPI Board Meeting, 7am @ LCB; Social Security Info Webcam @ Lamar Library, 9:30am to Noon (First Come-First Served); Lamar Chamber Academic Awards Banquet; PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm

 

Thursday, March 26         ARPA Monthly Meeting Webinar @ 10am; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; PEP Annual Meeting @ 5:30pm; POSTPONED-Denim and Lace Dance Review @ LCB at 7pm through 28th

 

Friday, March 27               Lamar Area Hospice Children’s Grief Groups, call 336-2100 for details; Lamar Elks Taco Bar; (POSTPONED UNTIL TFN–Open House for S.E. CO Arts Council @ Davies Hotel, 5-8pm)

 

Saturday, March 28         Annual Girls in the Middle – 9am, @ LCC; Lamar Eagles Steak Night; Lamar Free Dump Weekend, 8:30am to 3:30pm; E-Waste & Plastic Recycle, 10am to 1pm @ North 2nd Street

 

 

Sunday, March 29            National Vietnam Veteran’s Day; Annual Dust Bowl Run @ 6:30am; Free Dump Sunday, 12:30 to 3:30pm; Sultans of String, LHS Concert @ 2pm