Community Calendar

2021 January Prowers County Activities

 

Friday, Jan 1                New Year’s Day

 

Monday, Jan 4                   Lamar Noon Siren Test

 

Wednesday, Jan 6            Prowers County Free Legal Clinic from 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM- contact your local library at (719) 336-4632; Holly Commercial Club at Noon; Holly Trustees at 7pm

 

Friday, Jan 8                     Prime Rib Dinner at Lamar Elks, call 688-9486

 

Monday, Jan 11                 Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Jan 12                 Lamar Utilities Board Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Commodities Distribution at SOS Center at 8am

 

Wednesday, Jan 13          Prowers County Planning Commission @ 8am; Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm

 

Friday, Jan 15                   Lamar Elks Lodge, Chicken Lasagna Dinner, call 688-9486

 

Saturday, Jan 16              Lamar Eagles Chicken Fried Steak Dinner Call After 4:30, 688-6363

 

Monday, Jan 18                 Martin Luther King Junior Day; PEP Meeting @ Noon

 

Tuesday, Jan 19                 BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Prowers Lodging Tax Panel @ 4pm

 

Thursday, Jan 21               Lamar Chamber of Commerce @ Noon

 

Friday, Jan 22                     Lamar Elks Lodge, Chicken Fried Steak Dinner, call 688-9486; Lamar Eagles Shrimp Dinner, 688-6363

 

Monday, Jan 25                 Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Jan 26                 BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Thursday, Jan 28               Full Moon, ARPA Board Meeting @ 10am

 

Friday, Jan 29                    Lamar Elks Lodge Fish and Chips Dinner, call 688-9486

 

Saturday, Jan 30                Lamar Eagles Steak Dinner, Call 688-6363