banner ad

Community Calendar

 

 

 

JANUARY 2020 Prowers County Activities

Wednesday, Jan 1            2020 Begins; Polar Bike Ride, 1pm-All Weather, Lamar Community Building, City and County Offices are Closed

 

Monday, Jan 6                   Lamar Siren Test, Noon; Lamar City Council Work Session @ 6pm

 

Wednesday, Jan 8            Holly Trustees Meeting @ 7pm; Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm; Holly Commercial Club Meeting @ Noon; Lamar City Council Breakfast @ Rancher’s Restaurant @ 7am; Lamar Elks Chili Cook-off

 

Friday, Jan 10                     Full Moon; Lamar Elks Lodge Steak/Shrimp Night @ 6pm

 

Saturday, Jan 11                CO Farm Bureau Annual Toy Show @ Lamar Elks Lodge, 9am to 3pm; Recycle E-Waste and Plastic @ N. 2nd Street, 10am to 1pm; Annual Wiley Pet Clinic from 9 to Noon at Community Center, call 829-4974 for price/info

 

Monday, Jan 13                 Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Jan 14                 Commodities Distribution @ 8am @ SOS Center; County Planning Commission Board @ 8am @ Annex; Lamar Utilities Board Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Thursday, Jan 16               Lamar Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting @ 7am

 

Friday, Jan 17                     Lamar Eagles Shrimp Night

 

Saturday, Jan 18                Remember Foundation for Alzheimers @ 6pm; 8 a.m., Colorado Elks South District Hoop Shoot. Lamar High School.

 

Monday, Jan 20                 Martin Luther King Day; 9:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m., Stewards of Children & Human Trafficking 101. First Baptist Church.

 

Tuesday, Jan 21                 BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Lodging Tax Panel Meeting @ 4pm @ Lamar Chamber

 

Wednesday, Jan 22          Prowers Medical Center Board Meeting @ 6pm; 9:30 a.m.- 12 p.m., Social Security Q&A. Library

 

Friday, Jan 24                   Lamar Elks Southern Fried Chicken Dinner

 

Saturday, Jan 25                ReCycle Plastic and E-Waste, N. 2nd Street, 10am to 1pm; Lamar Eagles Steak Night @ 6pm

 

Monday, Jan 27                 Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Jan 28                 Lamar Utilities Board Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Thursday, Jan 30               ARPA Board Meeting via Webcast @ 9am

 

Friday, Jan 31                      Lamar Elks Mexican Buffet

FEBRUARY 2020 Prowers County Events

 

Saturday, Feb 1             American Heart Month

 

Sunday, Feb 2               Groundhog Day; 54th Super Bowl from Miami; Lamar Elks S.B. Potluck Party @ 3:30pm

 

Monday, Feb 3              Lamar Noon Warning Siren Test

 

Wednesday, Feb 5         Lamar City Council Breakfast @ LCC Cafeteria @ 7am; Holly Commercial Club @ Noon; Free Legal Self-Help Clinic, 2-5pm @ Lamar Library; Holly Trustees Meeting @ 7pm

 

Thursday, Feb 6            18th Annual Snow Goose Festival through the 9th

 

Saturday, Feb 8             Parks and Rec Sweetheart Stroll; Plastic and E-Waste Recycling, 10-1pm

 

Sunday, Feb 9               National Pizza Day; Full Moon

 

Monday, Feb 10             Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Feb 11             Commodity Distribution @ SOS Center @ 8am; Lamar Utilities Board @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Wednesday, Feb 12       Lincoln’s Birthday; Prowers County Planning Commission Meeting @ 8am @ County Annex; Granada Trustees @ 6:30pm

 

Friday, Feb 14               Valentine’s Day; Lamar Elks Prime Rib Dinner; Lamar Eagles Valentine Dinner

 

Saturday, Feb 15           Rocky Mountain Elks Foundation Banquet @ Lamar Elks

 

Monday, Feb 17             President’s Day – County Holiday

 

Tuesday, Feb 18             BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Lodging Panel Meeting @ 4pm @ Lamar Chamber; Prowers County Conservation District Annual @ Fairgrounds with Ag Commissioner, Kate Greenburg @ 6pm

 

Thursday, Feb 20          Lamar Chamber Board Meeting @ 7am

 

Saturday, Feb 22           Washington’s Birthday; Lamar Parks and Rec-Youth Wrestling; Lamar Free Dump Weekend, 8:30-3:30pm

 

Sunday, Feb 23             Lamar Elks Belgium Waffle Brunch @ 9am to Noon; Lamar Free Dump Weekend, 12:30-3:30pm

 

Monday, Feb 24             Lamar City Council Meeting

 

Tuesday, Feb 25             LUB Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Wednesday, Feb 26       Ash Wednesday; LPI Board Meeting @ 7am @ LCB; PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm

 

Thursday, Feb 27          ARPA Webinar Monthly Meeting @ 9am

 

Friday, Feb 28               National Chili Day

 

Saturday, Feb 29           Leap Year Day; Lamar Eagles Steak Night