Community Calendar

 

 

September 2021 Prowers County Activities

 

Wednesday Sept 1         Hispanic Heritage Month; Library Card Sign Up Month;  Free Legal Info at Lamar Library – 2-5pm, Sign Up at 336-4632; Holly Commercial Club at Noon; Holly Trustees at 7pm

 

Friday, Sept 3                Friends of Library Book Sale, 9-1pm Friday/Saturday

 

Monday, Sept 6 Labor Day, City/County Offices Closed; Robinson Printing Closed

 

Tuesday, Sept 7             BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Wednesday, Sept 8        Prowers County Planning Commission @ 8am; Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm

 

Saturday, Sept 11          20th Anniversary of Tri-State 9/11 Tribute, Parade @ 10am; Lamar Hospice Annual Fundraiser, “Backyard Bash” @ 6pm/Lamar Eagles, Fine Food, Country Music, Auctions and Dancing.  $50 per person.  Call 688-7987

 

Sunday, Sept 12            Grandparents Day

 

Monday, Sept 13           Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Sept 14           County Commodities @ 8am, LUB Meeting @ Noon, BoCC at 1pm

 

Thursday, Sept 16         Mayflower Ship Leaves England for America; Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting @ Noon

 

Friday, Sept 17              Holly Clean-up Day through Saturday from 9am to 4pm; Lamar Elks ‘Spud Night’, $7 and all the Fixings/Dessert

 

Saturday, Sept 18         Mounted Thunder Shooting Contest thru Sunday at Prowers County Fairgrounds

 

Monday, Sept 20           PEP Board Meeting @ Noon; YAKS Fly-in @ Lamar Airport

 

Tuesday, Sept 21           Full Moon; Lodging Panel Meeting @ 4pm

 

Wednesday, Sept 22      Summer Ends; PMC Board Meeting @ 7pm

 

Thursday, Sept 23         BoCC Meeting; Holly Fair Begins through the 25th

Friday, Sept 24              Lamar Elks, Chicken Fried Steak Dinner, $12

 

Saturday, Sept 25          Lamar Eagles Steak Night Returns; National Comic Book Day; 8:30a-3:25pm Free Dump Weekend

 

Sunday, Sept 26             12:30p-3:30pm Free Dump Weekend

 

Monday, Sept 27           LPI Meeting @ Noon @ LCB; Lamar City Council @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Sept 28           LUB Meeting @ Noon

 

Thursday, Sept 30         ARPA Board Meeting