banner ad

Community Calendar

Calendar of Events 

February 2019 Prowers County Activities 

 

Saturday, Feb 2 – Groundhog Day 

Sunday, Feb 3 – Super Bowl in Atlanta, Chargers vs Patriots; Lamar Elks Lodge Chicken Wing Contest and potluck @ 4pm 

Monday, Feb 4 – Lamar Siren Test @ Noon 

Tuesday, Feb 5 – MOPS Meeting @ Lamar Christian Church @ 8:30am; PEP Board Meeting @ Noon at Lamar Community Building Multi-purpose Room

Wednesday, Feb 6 – Lamar Council Breakfast @ 7am @ Hickory House; Holly Commercial Club @ Noon; Free Legal Self-Help Clinic @ Lamar Library, 2-5pm; Prowers Democrat Party Reorganization at Lamar High School at 6:30pm; Holly Trustees Meeting @ 7pm 

Thursday, Feb 7 – Snow Goose Festival through Sunday 

Friday, Feb 8 – 3rd Annual SCALE Event at LCC from 8am to 3pm; Prowers Conservation District Meeting @ Lamar Elks Lodge; Lamar Elks Steak Night 

Saturday, Feb 9 – National Pizza Day 

Monday, Feb 11 – Lamar Re-2 School Board Meeting @ 6:30pm; Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm 

Tuesday, Feb 12 – Prowers County Historic Preservation Board at Lamar Community Building, 7a-8a; County Commodities Distribution @ SOS Center @ 8am; Lamar Utility Board @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm 

Wednesday, Feb 13 – Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm

Thursday, Feb 14 – Valentine’s Day; Lamar Elks Sweetheart Italian Dinner @ 6:30pm, RSVP by the 12th; Domestic Safety Tip-a-Cop at Hickory House, 5:30am to 8:30pm

Fri, Feb 15 – Shrimp Night at Lamar Eagles Lodge

Monday, Feb 18 – President’s Day 

Tuesday, Feb 19 – Full Moon; Prowers County Lodging Tax Panel @ 4pm @ Chamber 

Thursday, Feb 21 – Lamar Chamber Board Meeting @ 7am; Lamar Library Talent Show @ 6pm 

Fri, Feb 22 – Lamar Library Movie Feature, 2pm, “House with a Clock in its Walls”; Lamar Elks Chicken Fried Steak Night

Saturday, Feb 23 – Lamar Eagles Steak Night @ 6pm 

Monday, Feb 25 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm 

Tuesday, Feb 26 – Lamar Utilities Board @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm 

Wednesday, Feb 27 – LPI Meeting @ 7am @ LCB; PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm