Community Calendar

MAY EVENTS

MAY 2020 Prowers County Activities

Monday, May 4                 Lamar Noon Siren Test; Large Workplaces May be at 50% of the in-person workforce with symptom and temperature check for COVID-19.

Tuesday, May 5                 PMC Board Member Mail-In Election

Wednesday, May 6          Holly Trustees Meeting, 7pm

Thursday, May 7               Full Moon

Friday, May 8                     Lamar Elks Prime Rib Dinner, Call at 2:30 at 36-7886 for pick-up time

Saturday, May 9                Lamar Eagles Chicken Fried Steak Night for Take Out

Sunday, May 10                 Mother’s Day

Monday, May 11               Lamar City Council Meeting

Tuesday, May 12               County Commodities Distribution, 8am, SOS Center; LUB Meeting @ Noon; Prowers County Fairgrounds Re-opens to Public; BoCC Meeting at 1pm

Wednesday, May 13       (cancelled) County Planning Commission @ 8am; Granada Trustees Meeting, 6:30pm

Saturday, May 16           Extra Free Dump Day from 8:30 to 3:30

Sunday, May 17               Graduation/Motor Vehicle Parades for Lamar and Holly; Extra Free Dump Day, 12:30 to 3:30

Tuesday, May 19               BoCC Meeting at 1pm; Prowers Lodging Panel Meeting @ 4pm @ Lamar Chamber

Friday, May 22                   Lamar Eagles Shrimp Night for Take Out

Monday, May 25               City-County Offices Closed for Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26               LUB Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting at 1pm; Lamar City Council Meetings at 7pm

Wednesday, May 27       PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm; Granada Trustees Meeting (Rescheduled @ 6:30pm

Thursday, May 28             ARPA Board Meeting, 10am

Saturday, May 30              Lamar Free Landfill & Sunday (8:30 to 3:30 & 12:30 to 3:30); Lamar Eagles Steak Night