Community Calendar

 

AUGUST 2020 Prowers County Activities

 

 

Saturday, Aug 1             CO. Junior Rodeo Association at Fairgrounds at 8am & 5pm

Monday, Aug 3             Full Moon; 119th Sand and Sage Round-up underway with COVID revisions

Wednesday, Aug 5         Holly Commercial Club Meeting @ Noon; Lamar Library Free Legal Help Clinic from 2-5pm. Call 336-4632 for appointment; Holly Trustees Meeting @ 7pm

Saturday, Aug 8             Junior Livestock Sale @ 1pm @ Fairgrounds, 7:15pm, Parade of Champions

Monday, Aug 10           The City Council meeting scheduled for Monday, August 10, 2020 has been cancelled.  The next City Council meeting is scheduled for August 24, 2020.

Tuesday, Aug 11           Historic Preservation Advisory Board Meeting @7:00am at the Community Building; Prowers County Commodities Distribution @ SOS Center @ 8am; LUB Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting at 1pm

Wednesday, Aug 12       Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30 pm

Friday, Aug 14               Lamar Elks Take Out, Tacos, Rice and Beans @ 6:30pm.  Call 688-9486 to order

Monday, Aug 17           PEP Board Meeting @ Noon

Tuesday, Aug 18           Lodging Tax Panel Meeting @ 4pm                

Thursday, Aug 20          Lamar Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting @ Noon

Friday, Aug 21               Lamar Elks Take Out Dinner, Pulled Pork/Smoked Sausage.  Call 688-9486

Monday, Aug 24           Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

Tuesday, Aug 25           LUB Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

Wednesday, Aug 26       PMC Board Meeting @ 6:30pm

Friday, Aug 28               Lamar Elks Take Out Dinner, Ham & Scalloped Potatoes @ 6:30pm.  Call 688-9486

Thursday, Aug 27          ARPA Board Meeting @ 10am