banner ad

Calendar

Calendar of Events 

May 2017 Prowers County Activities 

 

Monday, May 1 – Noon Siren Test

 

Tuesday, May 2 – MOPS Meeting @ Lamar Christian Church 8:30am-11am and 6pm to 8pm; PEP Board Meeting @ Noon @ Cow Palace Inn

 

Wednesday, May 3 – Lamar Council Breakfast Meeting, 7am-8am @ Burger King; Holly Commercial Club, Noon, United Methodist Church; Lamar Library Free Legal Clinic, 4pm to 5pm; Holly Trustees Meeting, 7pm, Holly Depot

 

Thursday, May 4 – National Day of Prayer Assembly, Courthouse Flagpole @ Noon

 

Friday, May 5 – Cinco de Mayo Anniversary

 

Saturday, May 6 – LCC Graduation Ceremonies; RotorAct Masquerade Ball @ Lamar Elks @ 6pm

 

Monday, May 8 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, May 9 – Prowers County Commodities Distribution, 8am @ SOS Center; BoCC Meeting @ 9am; LUB Meeting @ Noon; Merchants Meeting @ Wash Spott @ 5:30pm, PEP Roundtable Meeting will Follow; Lamar High School Savage Sports Night, 7pm @ LCB

 

Wednesday, May 10 – Full Moon; Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm

 

Friday, May 12 – Lamar Elks Surf & Turf Dinner @ 6pm; Wild West BBQ Cook-Off

 

Saturday, May 13 – Mother & Son Dance @ Lamar Elks Lodge @ 6pm; Wild West BBQ Cook-Off; Lamar Eagles Chicken Fried Steak Dinner

 

Sunday, May 14 – Mother’s Day; Mother’s Day Lunch, 2pm @ Lamar Elks Lodge.  Mom’s Dine for Free!

 

Tuesday, May 16 – BoCC Meeting @ 9am; PEP Board Meeting @ Noon; Lodging Tax Panel @ 4pm

 

Thursday, May 18 – Lamar Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting @ 7am

 

Friday, May 19 – Lamar Days Rod Run / Willow Creek Park and No Booze Cruise @ 6pm @ Sonic Drive-In; Lamar Eagles Shrimp Night

 

Saturday, May 20 – PMC Spring Sprint @ Gazebo at Willow Creek Park @ 0730 hours; Lamar Days Parade @ 10am; Lamar Rotary Ducky Dash at Lamar Pool @ Noon; Kids Fishing at North Gateway Park, 1-3pm

 

Sunday, May 21 – Lamar/Holly/Wiley Graduation

 

Monday, May 22 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, May 23 – BoCC Meeting @ 9am; LUB Meeting @ Noon

 

Wednesday, May 24 – LPI Board Meeting @ Noon @ LCB; PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm

 

Friday, May 26 – Lamar Eagles BBQ Rib and Bean Dinner

 

Saturday, May 27 – Granada Graduation; Lamar Eagles Steak Night

 

Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day; 10am Memorial Day Balloon Release at Fairmount Cemetery

 

Prowers County June 2017 Activities

 

Thursday, June 1– Rolling Hills Cowboy Camp @ Fairgrounds thru June 5th

 

Saturday, June 3 – Backyard Bash to Benefit Hospice @ Eagles Lodge; Wiley Hay Days; Cowboy Up at the Arena in Granada

 

Monday, June 5 – Siren Test, Noon, First Monday

 

Tuesday, June 6 – PEP Board Meeting @ Cow Palace @ Noon

 

Wednesday, June 7 – Council Breakfast @ Daylight Donuts 7-8am; Holly Commercial Club @ Noon; Holly Trustees @ 7pm; Free Legal Clinic @ Lamar Library @4pm

 

Friday, June 9 – Full Moon; Lamar Elks Surf & Turf; Prairie Showdown @ LCC Arena thru Sunday; Holly Bluegrass Festival through Sunday

 

Saturday, June 10 – Annual Holly Wog; Annual SECCI Golf Tourney @ Spreading Antlers

 

Monday, June 12 – Lamar City Council, Wiley Town Council

 

Tuesday, June 13 – County Commodities Distribution @ SOS Center @ 8am; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Lamar Utilities Board @ Noon; Lamar Merchants Meeting @ 5:30pm @ Déjà vu Salon

 

Wednesday, June 14 – National Flag Day; Granada Trustees @ 6:30pm

 

Thursday, June 15 – Lamar Chamber Board Meeting @ 7am

 

Friday, June 16 – Annual Granada/Bristol Days thru Saturday

 

Saturday, June 17 – Country Jam @ Buzzard’s Roost

 

Sunday, June 18 – Father’s Day

 

Tuesday, June 20 – PEP Meeting @ Noon @ Cow Palace Inn; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Lodging Tax Panel @ 4pm

 

Wednesday, June 21 – Summer Begins; Bike to Work @ 7am @ LCB

 

Saturday, June 24 – Lamar Eagles Steak Night

 

Monday, June 26 – Lamar City Council @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, June 27 – LUB Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Wednesday, June 28 – LPI Board Meeting @ 7am @ LCB; PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm

 

 

 

Print Friendly