banner ad

Community Calendar

Calendar of Events 

 

March 2019 Prowers County Activities

 

Sat, March 2 – Lamar Elks Lodge Gun Show, 8am to 5pm

 

Sun, March 3 – Lamar Elks Lodge Gun Show, 8am to 3pm

 

Mon, March 4 –  Noon Siren Test in Lamar; PEP Annual Meeting at 5:30pm at Shore Arts Center; Lamar City Council Work Session; Lamar School Board Meeting at 6:30pm

 

Wed, March 6 – Ash Wednesday; Lamar City Council Breakfast at Lamar Community College Cafeteria from 7am to 8am; Holly Commercial Club @ Noon at United Methodist Church; Free Legal Self-Help Clinic, 2pm-5pm at Lamar Library; Holly Trustees Meeting at 7pm

 

Thurs, March 7 – Zonta Rose Day

 

Friday, March 8 – Lamar Elks Steak Night @ 6:30-8:30pm

 

Sun, March 10 – Daylight Savings Time Returns

 

Mon, March 11 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm; Sr. Adult Bible Study thru the 14th at High Plains Fellowship at 310 South 5th.  RSVP at 691-8994; BoCC Executive Session

 

Tues, March 12 – County Commodities Distribution @ 8am @ SOS Center; LUB Meeting @ Noon; BOCC @ 1pm is cancelled for Economic Development Meeting in Hugo.

 

Wed, March 13 – Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm; Wiley Community Scholarship and Lions Pancake Supper at 5pm at Wiley High School

 

Thurs, March 14 – Brewing Over Business “Hospitality”  Discussion at Brew Unto Others from 7am to 9am

 

Fri, March 15 – East and West Boat Ramps Open at John Martin Dam; St. Patty’s Dinner at Lamar Elks

 

Sat, March 16 – Merrill Brush Memorial Youth Wrestling Tournament

 

Sun, March 17 – St. Patrick’s Day; Frontier Skill Day at Bent’s Old Fort

 

Tues, March 19 – Monthly PEP Meeting @ Noon; BoCC @ 1pm; Youth Adventure Cycling Program for 13-19 year olds.  4:30pm at HOPE Center on North 10th St.  Contact Byron Hall for more info at 688-4337.  Ltd number of bikes available; Social Outreach for Your Small Business @ Betz Tech Center at LCC, RM 244 from 5:30pm to 7pm

 

Wed, March 20 – First Day of Spring

 

Thurs, March 21 – Full Moon; Lamar Chamber Board Meeting @ 7am; Lamar Library Talent Show @ 6pm; Discussion on Broadband, International Trade and Migrant Workers H2A Program at County Annex, 2-4pm with US Senator Gardner’s Representatives.  Call for info at 719-543-1324

 

Friday, March 22 – Lamar Library Movie of the Month, 2pm, ‘Wrinkle in Time’;. Lamar Eagles Lodge Shrimp Night

 

Sat, March 23 – The Lamar Library Presents, “Sisters of Courage” at 2pm, Based on the Life of the Harbisons thru the 19th Century; 5th Annual Pirate Party Hospice Fund-raising Event @ Buzzard’s Roost

 

Mon, March 25 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tues, March 26 – LUB Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Family Fun & Learning Night event our “COMMUNITY RESOURCE NIGHT” held on Tuesday, March 26th, from 5:30-7:30 p.m. at the Lamar Christian Church.

 

Wed, March 27 – Lamar Estates Annual Working Women Luncheon from 11:30am to 1pm.  Lunch is Free; PMC Board Meeting @ 6:00pm

 

Thurs, March 28 – ARPA Board Meeting @ 10am in Las Animas; Denim and Lace Dance Review thru Saturday

 

Sat, March 30 – Lamar Elks Lodge Soft-Tip Dart Shootout @ 4pm; Lamar Eagles Steak Dinner;  Free Weekend at City Dump/Transfer Station, March 30 and 31st

 

 

APRIL 2019 Prowers County Activities

Monday, April 1 – Noon Siren Test in Lamar; Lamar City Council Work Session @ 6:30pm

 

Tuesday, April 2 – PEP Board Meeting @ Noon

 

Wednesday, April 3 – Lamar City Council Breakfast @ 7am @ McDonalds; Holly Commercial Club @ Noon; Free Legal Self-Help Clinic @ Lamar Library from 2pm to 5pm; Holly Trustees @ 7pm; SDS Day Open House 11am to 1pm

 

Friday, April 5th – Trailblazers Theatre Production @ 7pm @ LCC Large Lecture Hall

 

Saturday, April 6 – Trailblazers Matinee @ 2pm; Girls Wanna Have Fun @ Lamar Elks Lodge @ 6pm; Friends of Lamar Library Spring Book Sale, thru April 10.

 

Monday, April 8 – Lamar FFA Trap Shoot @ Cow Palace, 11am Registration; Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, April 9 – Prowers County Commodities Distribution @ 8am; LUB Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Wednesday, April 10 – Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm

 

Thursday, April 11 – LCC Open House from 5pm to 7pm

 

Friday, April 12 – Lamar Elks Steak Night

 

Saturday, April 13 – Holly Fun Club Easter Egg Hunt @ 10am; Plastic E Waste & Recycling, North 2nd St

 

Sunday, April 14 – Palm Sunday

 

Monday, April 15 –

 

Tuesday, April 16 –BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Prowers Lodging Panel Meeting @ 4pm @ Lamar Chamber

 

Thursday, April 18 – Lamar Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting @ 7am; HPCHC Wellness Expo thru Friday, 6am to 10am at LCC Wellness Center

 

Friday, April 19 – Full Moon; Good Friday

 

Saturday, April 20 – Parks and Rec Easter Egg Hunt @ Willow Creek Park at 9am

 

Sunday, April 21 – Easter

 

Monday, April 22 – Earth Day; City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, April 23 – LUB Meeting @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Wednesday, April 24 – LPI Board Meeting @ 7am at LCB; PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm

 

Thursday, April 25 – ARPA Board Meeting, 10am Via Webcast

 

Friday, April 26 – Arbor Day


Saturday, April 27 – LHS Anti-Bullying 5km Walk at Savage Stadium @ 9am; City of Lamar Clean Up Day, 7am to 4pm; Free Dump Day at Lamar Landfill thru 28th; Lamar Eagles Steak Night