banner ad

Calendar

Calendar of Events 

March 2017 Prowers County Activities

 

Monday, Mar 27 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm; Concert Series with C-W Singer Jenn Bostic @ 7pm @ LHS Auditorium

Tuesday, Mar 28 – BoCC Meeting @ 9am; LUB Meeting

Thursday, Mar 30 – PMC Open House to meet Providers, 2-4pm; Denim and Lace Dance Review through April 1 @ Lamar Community Building.

Friday, Mar 31 – Lamar Eagles Fish Fry

 

April 2017 Prowers County Activities

 

Saturday, April 1 – Traditional April Fool’s Day; 148th Bent-Prowers Cattle/Horse Growers Assoc; Friends of Library Book Sale 9am to 1pm (members) and 1-5pm (public)

 

Monday, April 3 – Lamar Monthly Siren Test @ Noon; Library Book Sale 9am to 6pm

 

Tuesday, April 4 – MOPS Meeting @ Lamar Christian Church @ 8:30am to 11am and 6-8pm; PEP Board Meeting @ Noon; NWS Storm Spotter Seminar @ 6:30pm @ LHS 

 

Wednesday, April 5 – Lamar Council Informal Breakfast @ Subway; Holly Commercial Club Meeting @ Noon; Holly Trustees Monthly Meeting @ 7pm; Free Legal Clinic from 4-5pm at Lamar Library; Last Day of Library Book Sale from 9am to 5pm

 

Thursday, April 6 – SDS Open House from 11am to 2pm

 

Saturday, April 8 – Dudes & Dames Review; E-Waste Day

 

Monday, April 10 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, April 11 – Commodity Distribution @ SOS Center @ 8am; BoCC Meeting @ 9am; LUB Meeting @ Noon; Full Moon; Passover

 

Wednesday, April 12 – Lamar Chamber Merchant’s Networking @ LPI in Community Building @ 5:45pm; Granada Trustees @ 6:30pm

 

Friday, April 14 – Good Friday

 

Sunday, April 16 – Easter

 

Tuesday, April 18 – BoCC Meeting @ 9am; PEP Meeting @ Noon, Lodging Tax Panel @ 4pm

 

Wednesday, April 19 – Gov. Hickenlooper Town Hall @ LCC Wellness Center, 6-7:30pm

 

Thursday, April 20 – Chamber Board Meeting @ 7am

 

Saturday, April 22 – E-Waste Day

 

Monday, April 24 – Lamar Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, April 25 – BoCC Meeting @ 9am; Lamar Workforce Job Fair, 1:30-4:30pm; LUB Meeting @ Noon; AVWPE Spring Concert with Valley Jazz Orchestra and Main Street Ringers @ 7pm @ LHS

 

Wednesday, April 26 – LPI Board Meeting @ 7am at LCB, PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm

 

Friday, April 28 – Lamar Chamber Spring Fling, Downtown

 

Saturday, April 29 – Lamar City Clean Up Day, 7am to 4pm; Lamar Eagles Steak Night; Mounted Shooting Event @ County Fairgrounds, thru Sunday

 

 

 

Print Friendly