banner ad

Community Calendar

Calendar of Events 

October 2017 Prowers County Events Calendar

 

Monday, Oct 2 – Local Siren Test at Noon

 

Tuesday, Oct 3 – MOPS Meets 8:30am to 11am and 6pm to 8pm at Lamar Christian Church; PEP Board Meeting @ Noon at Wiley City Complex

 

Wednesday, Oct 4 – City Council Breakfast at 7am/Taco Johns; Coffee with Cops @ Brew Unto Others @ 7am; Holly Commercial Club @ Noon/United Methodist Church; Free Legal Clinic @ Lamar Library, 4-5pm; Holly Trustees Meeting @ 7pm/Depot

 

Thursday, Oct 5 – Harvest/Full Moon; HOPE Center for Public Forum on Marijuana, 6-7pm, dinner provided with rsvp to 336-7741

 

Friday, Oct 6 –  HPCHC Pediatric Clinic Groundbreaking Ceremony at 10:30am

 

Saturday, Oct 7 – Friends of Library Fall Book Sale thru the 11th; Bent’s Old Fort Fur Trade Encampment thru Sunday

 

Monday, Oct 9 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm, Wiley Town Council Meeting @ 7pm, Pumpkin Contest at Alta Vista Charter School

 

Tuesday, Oct 10 – County Commodity Distribution @ 8am/SOS Center; LUB Meeting @ Noon, BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Merchants Meeting @ 5:30pm at Lamar Community Building, sponsored by LPI

 

Wednesday, Oct 11 – FREE SSN Video Service at Lamar Library, 9:30am to Noon; Granada Trustees Meeting @ 6:30pm; Library Bargain Book Day from 9am to 5pm

 

Thursday, Oct 12 – PEP Office in Holly from 1-4pm; Canyons & Plains Regional Meeting in Rawlings Museum in Las Animas @ 10am on Boggsville Camp

 

Friday, Oct 13 – Lamar Elks Prime Rib Dinner

 

Saturday, Oct 14 – Lamar Elks German Style Menu @ 6:30pm, $15; Lamar Chamber Comedy Night at Lamar Eagles with Lucky’s brats and beans at 6pm for $8, 7pm Show Tickets are $15

 

Monday, Oct 16 – Public Health Annex Flu Shot, 9am to 5pm

 

Tuesday, Oct 17 – BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Lodging Tax Panel Meeting @ 4pm

 

Wednesday, Oct 18 – Listening Tour with Chase Kohne, U.S. Congress Candidate for 4th District @ Lamar Library from 6pm to 8pm

 

Friday, Oct 20 – Public Health Annex Flu Shot, 9am to 4pm; Lamar Elks Clubroom Mexican Dinner @ 6:30pm for $10

 

Saturday, Oct 21 – Helping Hand Clothes Distribution, 9-11am @ Lincoln School; LCC Foundation, ‘Boots, Bling and Blessings @ Equine Ctr from 6-9pm 

 

Monday, Oct 23 – Lamar City Council Meeting @ 7pm; Fall Art Show at Shore Art Center thru Thursday; LHS Band/Choir Concert @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Oct 24 – LUB Meeting @ Noon; Bocc Meeting @ 1pm; S.E. CO Concert at LHS @ 7pm/Roy & Rosemary, Piano and Violin Duo; Granada Community Flu Shot from 9am to 4pm

 

Wednesday, Oct 25 – LPI Meeting @ 7am/Lamar Community Building; Free SSN Video Service at Lamar Library from 9:30am to Noon; PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm

 

Thursday, Oct 26 – PEP Office in Holly from 1-4pm; KVAY/LPI Hosts Annual Moonlight Madness with 70s Sit Com Theme and Decorations; Wine & Cheese Art Show @ Shore Art Center; Public Health Flu Shot Annex from 9am to 5pm and Holly Community Center from 4pm to 5:30pm; LMS 7/8th Grade Band/Choir Concert @ 7pm

 

Friday, Oct 27 – Lamar Elks Rocky Mtn/Chicken Strip Fry @ 7pm; Movie Night at Lamar Library, ‘Hocus Pocus’ at 5pm

 

Saturday, Oct 28 – Lamar Eagles Steak Night; Lamar Elks Trunk or Treat @ 6:30pm/Halloween Movie

 

Monday, Oct 30 – LCC Treat Street at Betz Tech Center @ 5:30pm

 

Tuesday, Oct 31 – Halloween; Lamar Library Trunk or Treat, 5pm to 7pm

 

 

Print Friendly