banner ad

Community Calendar

Calendar of Events   

September 2018 Prowers County Activities

 

Monday, Sept 3 – Labor Day, City/County Offices will be closed; Noon Siren Test; Robinson Printing/Prowers Journal Offices Closed

 

Tuesday, Sept 4 – PEP Board Meeting @ Noon @ Holly Senior Center

 

Wednesday, Sept 5 – Lamar City Council Breakfast at 7am @ Daylight Donut; Holly Commercial Club @ Noon at United Methodist Church; Holly Trustees @ 7pm at Depot; Free Legal Clinic at Lamar Library from 2-3:30pm

 

Saturday, Sept 8 – Annual 9/11 Tribute Parade @ 10am & Fairgrounds Activities; Plastic & E-Waste Recycling on North 2nd Street; 4th Annual Paint the Plains for Patriotism 5k Fun Run and Walk, 5pm @ Lamar Pool.  Proceeds Benefit HOPE Center

 

Sunday, Sept 9 – Lamar Municipal Airport, Free Fly-In from 8am to Noon; Grandparents Day

 

Monday, Sept 10 – Lamar City Council/Wiley Town Council Meeting @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Sept 11 – County Commodities Distribution @ 8am @ SOS Center in Lamar; Lamar Utilities Board Meeting @ Noon, BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Wednesday, Sept 12 – Granada Trustees Meeting at 6:30pm

 

Thursday, Sept 13 – Night at Big Timbers Museum & BBQ

 

Friday, Sept 14 – Elks Surf & Turf Dinner @ 6:30pm; Lamar Eagles Aerie Anniversary Event thru Saturday.

 

Saturday, Sept 15 – Annual Fiesta de Colores in Granada, Parade @ 10am

 

Tuesday, Sept 18 – BoCC Meeting @ 1pm; Lodging Tax Panel Meeting @ LCC @ 4pm

 

Thursday, Sept 20 – Chamber Board Meeting @ 7am

 

Friday, Sept 21 – Holly Gateway Fair; Lamar Elks Patio Party-6:30pm to Midnight

 

Saturday, Sept 22 – Oktoberfest at Lamar Chamber; Plastic & E-Waste Recycling @ North 2nd St.; 7th Annual BBB for Breast Cancer @ East Beech Street

 

Sunday, Sept 23 – Autumn Equinox

 

Monday, Sept 24 – Lamar City Council @ 7pm

 

Tuesday, Sept 25 – Full Moon; Lamar Utilities Board @ Noon; BoCC Meeting @ 1pm

 

Wednesday, Sept 26 – LPI Meeting @ 7am; PMC Board Meeting @ 6pm; Holly Gateway Fair Begins, “Homestead Memories”

 

Friday, Sept 28 – LHS Homecoming and 50-Plus Class Reunion; Library Carnival, 10am @ Cultural Events Center; Library Movie Night @ 2pm

 

Saturday, Sept 29 – Hospice Two Shot Memorial Shoot @ Trap Club; Holly Gateway Fair Parade @ 10am; Eagles Steak Night